什麼是蜂膠?

蜂膠是由蜜蜂用樹木產生的天然樹脂製成的,作為其防禦系統的一部分。人們使用蜂膠作為天然產品來支持自己的免疫系統。

蜂膠有什麼作用

蜜蜂收集樹脂,混合蜂蠟和酶,並用它來保護蜂巢。已發現新西蘭蜂膠含有極高水平的生物類黃酮和咖啡酸苯乙酯 (CAPE)。科學家已經證明這兩種物質是蜂膠保護特性的原因。

 蜜蜂是如何製作蜂膠的 

大多數人都知道蜜蜂在夏天採集花蜜來製造蜂蜜。但並非所有蜜蜂都會收集花蜜:當它們外出時,蜜蜂會從樹皮和粘性植物芽中收集天然樹脂。蜜蜂將天然樹脂與蜂蠟和它們自己的酶混合製成蜂膠,蜂膠是一種富含生物活性化合物的強大物質,具有強大的保護作用。

是什麼讓蜂膠如此特別?

蜜蜂沒有自己的內部免疫防禦系統。相反,他們依靠蕁麻疹來防止疾病和感染。它們的蜂巢本身沒有特殊的抗菌或抗病毒特性,因此蜜蜂會用蜂膠覆蓋它們的蜂巢。這真的很了不起:蜜蜂從其周圍環境中的樹木和植物中獲取天然樹脂,這有助於樹木和植物保護自己免受感染。蜜蜂使用樹脂來製作自己的保護蜂膠。

Raw-New-Zealand-Propolis.jpg

新西蘭蜂膠的特性

研究人員已經證明 CAPE 是負責蜂膠健康特性的關鍵化合物。

新西蘭的植物和樹木暴露在高濃度紫外線下,需要它們產生高濃度的生物活性化合物來保護自己。因此,富含新西蘭 CAPE 的蜂膠引起了研究人員的極大興趣。

 選購我們的 Pro-CAPE30+ 蜂膠產品 

購買我們的 Pro-CAPE30+ 蜂膠和麥盧卡蜂蜜系列產品,從新西蘭直接送貨上門。

What is Propolis?

Propolis is created by bees from the natural resin produced by trees as part of their defence system. People use propolis as a natural product to support their own immune systems.

What propolis does

Honeybees collect the resin, mix in beeswax and enzymes, and use it to protect the hive. New Zealand propolis has been found to contain extraordinarily high levels of both bioflavonoids and Caffeic Acid Phenethyl Ester (CAPE). Scientists have shown these two substances are responsible for propolis’s protective properties.

 How bees make propolis 

Most people know honey bees spend their summers gathering nectar to make honey. But nectar isn’t all bees gather up: while they’re out and about, the bees collect natural resins from tree bark and sticky plant buds. The bees mix the natural resins with beeswax and their own enzymes to make propolis, a powerful substance rich in bioactive compounds with powerful protective effects.

What makes propolis so special?

Bees don’t have their own internal immunodefence systems. Instead, they rely on their hives to keep them free from disease and infection. Their hives alone have no special antibacterial or antiviral properties, so the bees coat their hives in propolis. It’s really quite remarkable: bees take natural resins from trees and plants in their immediate environment, which help the trees and plants protect themselves from infection. The bees use the resins to make their own protective propolis.

Raw-New-Zealand-Propolis.jpg

Properties of New Zealand propolis

Researchers have shown CAPE to be the key compound responsible for propolis’s health properties.

New Zealand’s plants and trees are exposed to high ultraviolet concentration requiring them to produce elevated concentrations of bioactive compounds to protect themselves. Consequently, New Zealand CAPE-rich propolis has become of great interest to researchers.