麦卢卡蜂蜜品质保障

新西兰采收、测试与认证

Helena Health的蜂蜜均采集自我们位于新西兰边远原始地区的自有蜂箱。

Helena Health严格执行新西兰第一产业部对麦卢卡蜂蜜的检测、认证及其他监管标准,以保证我们在新西兰采收、包装、检测与认证的麦卢卡蜂蜜是正宗的。

认证

2017年,新西兰初级产业部(MPI)就打击全球假冒麦卢卡蜂蜜的销售进行了广泛的行业咨询。经过考虑,MPI明确了麦卢卡蜂蜜的科学定义。

该定义规定,来自花蜜的四种化学标记物和来自花粉的一种DNA标记物必须达到一定水平,才能满足麦卢卡蜂蜜的海外出口要求。 该规则及认证要求从2018年2月5日开始生效。在新西兰采收、包装、测试及认证的麦卢卡蜂蜜,才是真正的麦卢卡蜂蜜。

可追溯来源

可溯源的蜂蜜通常在包装上会标注批次号,每一瓶Helena Health的蜂蜜都有这一身份认证。

通过此批次号,消费者可查询到蜂蜜来源地。这一信息是由第三方独立认证的,因此可以提供每一罐蜂蜜的真实来源,无论是麦卢卡还是其他蜂蜜,都可追溯。

best-health-products-for-family.jpg

纯度与品质:UMF与MGO等级

UMF是指“麦卢卡因子”。MGO是指甲基乙二醛成分。尽管MGO标识更精确,但这两个指标都包含了蜂蜜中天然甲基乙二醛成分的水平。甲基乙二醛(MGO)是麦卢卡蜂蜜中造成蜂蜜稳定抗菌活性的主要成分。

我们的蜂蜜都有MGO标识,它表示每罐蜂蜜中甲基乙二醛的浓度,从而反映了麦卢卡蜂蜜的 "强度"。更重要的是,你可以通过我们产品瓶身上的批号来追溯每罐Helena Health麦卢卡蜂蜜的来源地。

我们采用科学的方法检测麦卢卡蜂蜜的纯度和质量。我们在新西兰本土进行采收、包装、测试和认证,您可以放心所有Helena Health麦卢卡蜂蜜都符合新西兰MPI对正宗麦卢卡蜂蜜的合法定义。

选购产品

选购新西兰麦卢卡蜂蜜及蜂产品

从新西兰运送至您家

Manuka honey quality assurance

 Harvested, packed, tested and certified in New Zealand

Helena Health honey is produced and collected from our own bee-hives, located in remote pristine areas of New Zealand.

 

Helena Health is strictly following rigorous testing, certification and regulatory standards introduced by New Zealand’s Ministry for Primary Industries (MPI) to ensure Manuka honey harvested, packed, tested and certified in New Zealand is genuine Manuka honey.

 Certification 

In 2017, New Zealand’s Ministry for Primary Industries (MPI) conducted an extensive industry consultation on combating the sale of counterfeit Manuka honey worldwide. After consideration, the MPI settled on a clear, scientific definition of Manuka honey

 

The definition states that four chemical markers from nectar and one DNA marker from Manuka pollen must meet or surpass certain levels to meet overseas export requirements. The rules came into force from February 5th, 2018, alongside certification. Now, certified Manuka honey that’s been harvested, packed and tested in New Zealand is genuine Manuka honey.

Traceable origins

Honeys with traceable origins typically include batch numbers on every jar – like every jar of Helena Health honey.

 

You can use a honey’s batch numbers to trace the honey back to its true origin, which is independently verified, thus proving the genuine origin of any jar of honey – Manuka or otherwise.

best-health-products-for-family.jpg

 Purity and quality:

 UMF and/or MGO ratings 

UMF stands for Unique Manuka Factor. MGO stands for methylglyoxal. Although MGO is a lot more precise, both metrics indicate the level of natural methylglyoxal in the honey. Methylglyoxal (MGO) is a dominant constituent responsible for a stable antibacterial activity of Manuka honeys.

 

Our honeys each include their own MGO number, which reflects the concentration of methylglyoxal in each jar and thus the ‘strength’ of the Manuka honey. What’s more, you use the batch numbers on our jars to trace every jar of Helena Health Manuka honey back to its origins.

 

We take a scientific approach to testing our Manuka honey for purity and quality. Harvested, packed, tested and certified here in New Zealand, you can be assured all Helena Health Manuka honey meets the New Zealand MPI’s legal definition of genuine Manuka honey.

 Shop our products 

Buy from our range of Manuka Honey and bee products, delivered directly from New Zealand to your door.