隐私政策

1. Helena Health隐私政策

Helena Health新西兰有限公司及其子公司(“Helena Health”)致力于保护您的隐私。 本隐私政策规定了Helena Health搜集和处理客户信息的基础。

通过访问:

(a) Helena Health 网站 www.helenahealth.com(“网站”);

(b) 用于收集您的详细信息或向您发送与Helena Health及其产品相关的电子邮件通知的任何其他Helena Health网站、页面或应用程序; 或者

(c) 任何其他社交媒体网站或页面,包含由Helena Health建立或与Helena Health相关联的页面或内容,包括但不限于:

 (i) Facebook和

(ii) Instagram(“社交媒体”)

((a)、(b) 和 (c) 统称为“互联网站点”)。

您被视为已阅读并同意受本隐私政策的约束。 如果您不接受本隐私政策的条款,则不得访问互联网站点。

2. 条款和条件

除本隐私政策外,互联网站点的使用条款和条件(“条款和条件”)也适用于您对互联网站点的访问和使用。 您应确保在阅读本隐私政策时,结合阅读互联网站点的使用条款和条件。 通过访问互联网站点,您被视为已阅读并同意受条款和条件以及本隐私政策的约束。 此外,如果您从本网站购买商品(“商品”),您应确保已阅读贸易条款,因为这些条款将约束您在本网站购买任何商品的行为。

 

3. 修改和更新

网站上发布的本隐私政策的当前版本将适用于您对网站的使用以及我们对您个人信息的使用。

有时我们可能需要修改本隐私政策。 根据修改部分的重要程度,我们将在我们的网站上发布通知或与您联系,告知您这些更改。更新后的隐私政策一经发布立即生效,因此请随时查看我们的隐私政策和我们的网站。

4. 我们可能会收集的信息、收集方式和使用方式

Helena Health可能会因您使用本网站或以其他方式与我们互动而从您那里获得广泛的个人信息。

4.1 我们收集的个人信息包括但不限于:

(a) 您的姓名、电子邮件地址、送货地址、电话号码和/或其他联系方式(如果您向我们提供了这些信息的话);

(b) 您在网站上浏览过的产品的个人偏好,或您从网站上购买过的产品;

(c) 您在通过网站下单时提供的有限的财务信息(我们从我们的第三方支付提供商处收到卡片类型、卡号的最后 4 位数字和到期日期);

(d) 您在使用我们网站时的当前位置;

(e) 有关您使用本网站的信息,包括您使用或访问本网站的时间、您使用本网站的时长以及您在本网站内查看的网页;

(f) 有关您用于访问网站的设备的信息,包括您的 IP 地址和有关您设备的信息;

(g) 社交媒体上的评论和帖子。 当您通过社交媒体发表评价、评论、发帖或以其他方式提供信息时,Helena Health可能会收集个人信息(例如,您的姓名、电子邮箱地址、社交媒体标识符以及您的评论或帖子的内容) 。

(h) 用于我们忠诚度计划的调查信息和支出数据; 和

(i) 您以其他方式提供给我们的任何其他个人信息。

 

4.2. 我们收集的个人信息的方式包括但不限于:

(a) 当您浏览我们的网站、咨询或订购我们的产品时;

(b) 当您通过我们的网站、邮箱、社交媒体网站或应用程序向我们发送电子邮件或消息时;

(c) 当您给我们打电话时,因为与我们工作人员的通话可能会被录音;

(d) 当您完成有关我们或我们产品的调查或问卷时;

(e) 当您向我们提供产品或服务或以其他方式为我们工作或与我们一起工作时;

(f) 当您参加我们举办的任何促销活动或比赛时; 以及

(g) 在与您面对面的会谈中或在活动或会议上。

 

4.3 我们可能会出于各种原因和目的使用我们收集到的您的个人信息,包括但不限于:

(a) 回复您对我们或我们产品的询问;

(b) 从您那里接受我们产品的订单并履行这些订单;

(c) 衡量、管理、监控、开发和改进我们的网站;

(d) 就本网站、您下的任何订单或您可能感兴趣的产品与您联系;

(e) 向您发送我们认为您可能感兴趣的促销或特别优惠,包括发送短信和电子邮件,前提是我们已获得您的许可。

(f) 通知您产品召回;

(g) 准备和使用关于产品兴趣的数据; 和

(h) 从事新西兰或海外法律、规则或法规(包括《隐私法》)要求或允许的其他任何事情。

 

5. IP地址和Cookies

5.1. 我们可能会收集有关您的计算机的信息,包括您的 IP 地址、操作系统和浏览器类型以进行系统管理并报告汇总信息。 这是关于您的浏览操作和模式的统计数据,不会识别您的个人身份。

5.2. “Cookies”是指由您的浏览器存储在计算机硬盘上的小块信息。 大多数网络浏览器会自动接受 cookies,但您通常可以更改浏览器以防止这种情况发生。 我们仅使用 cookies 来跟踪您和其他访问者在我们网站上访问过的页面,并了解您之前是否访问过该网站,以提供更好的服务,例如但不限于:

(b) 改进我们的产品和服务,以及

(c) 监控我们网站的使用,包括收集有关网络流量和活动的数据,以便更有效和更实用地运行它。

5.3. 您可以通过激活浏览器上禁用 cookies设置的设置来拒绝接受cookies。 但是,如果您选择此设置,您可能无法访问我们网站的某些部分。 除非您已将浏览器设置调整为拒绝 cookies,否则我们的系统会在您登录我们的网站时发出cookies。

6. 向第三方披露信息

只有当第三方采取了适当措施保护您的个人数据,我们对其实施的保护感到满意时,我们才允许第三方处理您的个人数据。 我们实现这一目标的一种方法是将合同义务置于第三方身上,用于管理我们提供给他们的个人数据。

6.1 我们可能会出于多种原因与第三方共享您的个人信息,包括:

(a) 管理和运营我们的网站;

(b) 接受并履行您对我们的产品所下的订单;

(c) 向您推销或宣传我们的产品;

(d) 对我们的产品和业务进行调查;

(e) 使这些第三方能够向我们提供与网站、我们的广告或经营我们的业务有关的服务;

(f) 改进我们的运营、产品和服务;

(g) 当我们认为有必要披露信息来保护我们的权利、保护您或他人的安全、调查欺诈或响应政府要求;

 (h) 如果我们正在出售、分配或转让我们的任何资产或业务;

(i) 如果第三方是我们的关联公司之一;

(j) 本隐私政策另有明确许可; 以及

(k) 在《隐私法》允许我们这样做的情况下。

 

7. 在新西兰境外传输个人信息

 

7.1 我们可能会出于本隐私政策中规定的目的并根据我们在《隐私法》下的责任将您的个人信息传输给新西兰境外的第三方。 在这些情况下,第三方将受其管辖范围内的隐私法的约束,这些隐私法可能与新西兰的法律或您所在国家/地区的法律不同,因此可能无法提供与《隐私法》类似的保障措施。

 7.2 您认可并同意出于本隐私政策中规定的目的对您的个人信息进行此类国际传输。

8. 进一步收集信息

Helena Health还保留权利在其认为适当的情况下收集更广泛的信息,例如当可能出现任何安全问题时。 在可能的情况下,将直接从您那里获取信息。 然而,在您在访问网站时就认可网站和所附系统和软件的运行后就可能会从您那里收集信息。 此外,在Helena Health若认为有必要对您进行任何信用查询,当Helena Health提出信用查询的合理要求时,您授权Helena Health进行此类查询并授权任何他人向Helena Health提供这些信息。

9. 社交媒体

9.1 我们与受信任的第三方合作,包括Facebook、Instagram、YouTube、Google+等社交网站以及专注于社交媒体应用程序的开发商,以便我们能够连接到您的社交网络。 所有这些公司都经营第三方网站。第三方和业务合作伙伴可以访问我们的社交媒体,这样我们就可以在您的社交网络成员中吸引对我们的产品和服务的兴趣,并允许您与您网络中的朋友分享对产品和服务的兴趣。

9.2 我们无法控制第三方网站如何收集、储存、使用或分享您的数据,也无法控制向谁披露这些数据。请务必查看您的社交网站的隐私政策和隐私设置,以确保您了解他们所分享的信息。如果您不希望第三方网站分享您的信息,您必须与该网站联系,并确定它是否让您有机会选择不分享这些信息。Helena Health对这些第三方如何使用从您那里收集的或关于您的信息不负责任。

10. 您的权利——市场营销

10.1.只有当您在向我们提供联系方式时同意(或者如果您以其他方式向我们表示了同意)时,您才会收到我们和/或第三方的营销通讯。

10.2. 您有权要求我们不要将您的个人数据用于市场营销目的。 您可以随时通过以下地址与我们联系来要求停止接收我们的信息(请参阅第 23 节“查询和投诉”)

11. 统计数据

Helena Health可能会使用和发布访问网站人员及其对网站使用情况的非个人的汇总统计数据和群组数据。 此类汇总信息也可能提供给我们的广告商和赞助商。 但是,根据本隐私政策的进一步条款,未经您的事先许可,Helena Health不会共享或公开有关您可辨认的个人信息。

12. 您个人信息的安全

12.1 我们采取合理的预防措施以确保我们保护您的个人信息安全。 但是,由于互联网是开放网络,无法保证互联网上的数据传输是完全安全的并且不会受到未经授权的访问或使用。 因此,当您给我们传输信息时风险均由您自行承担。

12.2 在您授权我们向第三方披露您的个人信息的情况下,我们将采取合理的预防措施以确保他们按照本隐私政策安全地处理和维护您的个人信息。

13. 隐私泄露

13.1 如果我们认为存在涉及您个人信息的隐私泄露,我们将确定问题并采取措施将任何损害降至最低。

13.2 如果我们认为违规行为已经或可能造成严重损害,我们将联系隐私专员办公室。 在适当的情况下,我们还将与您和受此隐私泄露影响的其他人联系。

13.3 如果您认为可能存在隐私泄露,请尽快与我们联系。

14. 删除信息

如果我们没有理由继续持有您的个人信息,或者您已成功行使反对隐私处理的权利(见下文第 15 条),您有权要求我们删除您的个人信息。 但请注意,由于特定的法律原因,我们可能无法始终满足您的要求,如果在您提出要求时适用于这些特定的法律原因,我们会通知您。

15. 处理个人信息的权利

15.1 在以下情况下,您有权要求我们限制处理您的个人信息:

(a) 如果您希望我们确定数据的准确性;

(b) 我们对数据的使用是非法的,但您不希望我们将其删除;

(c) 当您需要我们保存数据来建立或捍卫法律主张(即使我们不再需要您的个人信息);

 (d) 您反对我们使用数据,但我们需要验证我们是否有凌驾一切的合法理由来使用数据。

15.2 您有权反对用您的个人信息来直接营销或资料分析。

15.3 如果完全基于由自动化处理做出的决定产生了关于您或影响您的法律影响,您有权不接受该决定。

15.4 当我们必须经您同意才能处理您的个人数据时(例如出于营销目的),您有权随时撤销对该处理的许可。 而在您撤回许可之前的数据处理仍具有合法性。

15.5 如果您希望行使上文第 15.1 至 15.4 条中提及的任何权利,请通过下文第 23 条提供的详细信息与我们联系。 请注意,您可能会被要求提供您的身份和地址证明(例如您的护照复印件和最近的水电费账单)。

16. 访问和修改您的个人信息

16.1 您可以随时要求访问我们持有的您的个人信息,Helena Health 有义务向您提供这些信息,前提是我们有这些信息并且可以很容易地检索到这些信息。

16. 2 如果您认为您的任何个人信息不正确或不准确,您可以随时要求我们更正。

16.3 Helena Health在向您提供检索、提供信息以及在适用情况下提供更正信息服务时,有权收取合理费用。

17. 合并信息

Helena Health可能会将从您那里收集的信息与从相关公司收集的信息合并起来。

18. 数据存储—保存您个人数据的位置

18.1. 您提供给我们的所有信息都存储在我们的安全服务器以及我们集团公司、服务提供商和代理商的安全服务器上。

18.2. 当我们为您提供了(或当您选择了)密码或其他数据,使您能够访问我们网站的某些部分,您有责任对该密码和任何其他标识符保密,我们强烈建议您不要与任何人分享您的 密码或其他标识符。 此外,我们强烈建议您不要在其他服务或网站上使用相同的密码。

18.3. 您的数据可能由为我们的员工或我们的供应商的员工处理,并且可能位于您输入该信息的国家/地区之外。 此类员工可能参与(包括但不限于)向您提供我们的服务和提供支持服务。 您提交个人数据,即表示您同意此类传输、存储或处理。 我们将采取一切合理必要的步骤,以确保您的数据得到安全处理并符合本隐私政策。

18.4. 我们使用严格的程序和安全功能来防止未经授权的访问。我们的代理商和承包商在向 Helena Health 提供服务时,有权访问您提供给我们的信息,但必须保证该信息的安全和保密,并且不得将其用于除执行他们为Helena Health提供的服务以外的任何目的。 然而,通过互联网传输信息并不是百分之百安全。 尽管我们尽最大努力保护您的个人数据,但我们无法保证您传输到我们网站的数据的安全; 任何传输风险均由您自行承担。

19. 我们会保留您的个人数据多长时间?

19.1 如果您选择创建账户,我们将在您的账户开立期间保留您的个人信息。 如果您没有账户,或选择关闭您的账户,我们将保留您的一些信息,一直保留到我们最后一次向您提供产品的八年以后。 我们认为 八年是一个合适的保留期,因为这个时长我们有必要的话可以:

(a) 回应您或他人代表您所提出的任何问题、投诉或索赔;

(b) 表明我们对待您是公平的;

(c) 保留法律要求的记录;以及

(d) 满足任何会计或汇报的要求。

 

19.2. 我们对您个人信息的保留时长不会超过本政策中规定目的所需的时间。

19.3. 当不再需要保留您的个人信息时,我们将对其进行删除或匿名化处理。

19.4. 在某些情况下,您可以要求我们删除您的数据:请参阅第 14 节“删除信息”。

 

20. 弃权

Helena Health若延迟行使或不行使其根据本隐私政策可获得的任何权力和补救措施,不构成对该权力或补救措施的弃权。

21. 可分割性

如果本隐私政策的任何条款因任何原因被认定为无效、不可执行或非法,则该条款将被视为与本隐私政策分离,其余条款继续完全有效。

22. 隐私法

本隐私政策不影响您在 2020 年《隐私法》下的权利。

23.疑问与投诉

如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何疑问,欢迎随时发邮件或致电Helena Health:

​我们将尽最大努力直接与您沟通以解决您的关切,并鼓励您与我们联系并详细说明您的问题。 如果我们无法解决您的疑虑,您有权向新西兰隐私专员投诉。 有关投诉的更多信息,请访问 www.privacy.org.nz/your-rights/making-a-complaint

最后更新于:2021 年 7 月 29 日

Privacy Policy

1. HELENA HEALTH PRIVACY POLICY

Helena Health New Zealand Limited and its subsidiaries (“Helena Health”) are committed to protecting your privacy. This Privacy Policy sets out the basis on which Helena Health collects information from you and also the basis on which any such information collected from you is dealt with.

By accessing:

(a)  The Helena Health website at www.helenahealth.com (“Website”);

(b)  Any other Helena Health website, page or application used to gather your details or send you email notifications relating to Helena Health and its products; or

(c)  Any other social media website or page, containing pages or content established by or associated with Helena Health, including but not limited to:

(i)  Facebook and

(ii)  Instagram (“Social Media”)

(each of (a), (b) and (c) are collectively referred to as the “Internet Sites”).
 

You are deemed to have read and agree to be bound by this Privacy Policy. If you do not accept the terms of this Privacy Policy, you must not access the Internet Sites.


2.  TERMS AND CONDITIONS

As well as this Privacy Policy, the Terms and Conditions of Use (“Terms and Conditions”) for the Internet Sites also govern your access to and use of the Internet Sites. You should ensure that you read the Terms and Conditions in conjunction with this Privacy Policy. By accessing the Internet Sites you are deemed to have read and agree to be bound by the Terms and Conditions as well as this Privacy Policy. In addition, if you are purchasing goods from the Website (“Goods”) you should ensure you read the Terms of Trade as these will govern the purchase of any Goods you make.

 

3.  AMENDMENTS AND UPDATES

The current version of this Privacy Policy posted on the Website will apply to your use of the Website and our use of your Personal Information.

There may be times when we need to change this Privacy Policy.  Depending on how significant the changes are, we will tell you about these changes by putting a notice on our Website or by contacting you.  Any changes will take effect from when we publish the updated Privacy Policy, so please check our Privacy Policy and our Website from time to time.
 

4.  INFORMATION WE MAY COLLECT, WAYS AND HOW WE USE IT

Helena Health may obtain a wide range of Personal Information from you as a result of your use of the Website, or when you otherwise interact with us. 
 

4.1 The Personal Information we collect includes but is not limited to:
(a)          your name, email address, delivery address, phone number and/or other contact   details if you provide these to us;

(b)          your personal preferences of products you have looked at on the Website or orders of products you have made from the Website;

(c)          Limited financial information that you provide when placing orders through the Website (we receive card type, last 4 digits of the card number and expiry date from our third-party payment provider);

(d)          your current location when you use our Website;

(e)          information about your use of the Website, including the time you use or visit the Website, how long you use the Website for and what pages you view within the Website;

(f)           information about the device you use to access the Website, including your IP address and information about your device;

(g)          Comments, reviews and posts on social media. Helena Health may collect personal information (for example, your name, email address, social media identifier and the contents of your comment, review or post) when you leave a comment, post a review or send a post via Social Media or otherwise provide information on Social Media.

(h)          survey information and spend data for our loyalty programmes; and

(i)          any other personal information you otherwise provide to us.

4.2.           The Personal Information we collect may be collected in a number of ways including but not limited to:
(a)          when you browse our Website, make enquiries or place orders for our products;

(b)          when you email us or send us messages via our Website, email or our social media sites and applications;

(c)          when you phone us, as telephone conversations with our staff may be recorded;

(d)          when you complete surveys or questionnaires about us or our products;

(e)          when you provide a product or service to us or otherwise work for or with us;

(f)           when you enter any promotions or competitions run by us; and

(g)          in face-to-face meetings with you or at events or conferences.

 

4.3 We may use your Personal Information we collect for a variety of reasons and purposes including but not limited to:
(a)          responding to your enquiries about us or our products;

(b)          taking orders for our products from you and fulfilling those orders;

(c)          measuring, managing, monitoring, developing and improving our Website;

(d)          contacting you about the Website, any orders you make, or products you may be interested in;

(e)          sending you promotions or special offers from us that we think you may be interested in, including sending electronic messages such as text messages and emails, provided we have received your permission to do so.

(f)        notifying you about product recalls;

(g)           preparing and using data about interest in our products; and

(h)          doing anything else required or permitted by laws, rules or regulations in New Zealand or overseas, including the Privacy Act.

 

5.  IP ADDRESSES AND COOKIES
 

5.1. We may collect information about your computer including your IP address, operating system and browser type for system administration and to report aggregated information. This is statistical data about your browsing actions and patterns and does not identify you individually.
 

5.2. 'Cookies' are small pieces of information that are stored by your browser on your computer's hard drive. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually change your browser to prevent that. We only use cookies to keep track of the pages you and other visitors have been to on our Website and to tell us whether you have visited the Website previously to deliver a better service such as but not limited to:

(b)          improving our products and services; and

(c)          monitoring the use of our website, including collecting data on web traffic and activity, to operate it more efficiently and functionally.
 

5.3. You may refuse to accept cookies by activating the setting on your browser which disables the setting of cookies. However, if you select this setting, you may be unable to access certain parts of our Website. Unless you have adjusted your browser setting so that it will refuse cookies, our system will issue cookies when you login to our Website.

 

 

6. INFORMATION DISCLOSURE TO THIRD PARTIES

We only allow third parties to handle your personal data if we are satisfied that they take appropriate measures to protect your personal data. One way we achieve this is by placing contractual obligations on third parties governing the use of personal data that we provide them with.
 

6.1        We may share your Personal Information with third parties for a range of reasons including:

(a)          managing and operating our Website;

(b)          taking and fulfilling orders made by you for our products;

(c)          marketing or advertising our products to you;

(d)          conducting surveys about our products and our business;

(e)          to enable those third parties to provide services to us in connection with the Website, our advertising or to operate our business;

(f)           to improve our operations, products and services;

(g)          when we believe in good faith that disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, protect your safety or the safety of others, investigate fraud, or respond to a government request;

(h)          if we are selling, assigning or transferring any of our assets or business;

(i)           if the third party is one of our related companies;

(j)           as otherwise expressly permitted under this Privacy Policy; and

(k)          where we are permitted to do so under the Privacy Act.

 

7.  TRANSFERING PERSONAL INFORMATON OUTSID NEW ZEALAND

7.1        We may transfer your Personal Information to third parties outside New Zealand for the purposes set out in this Privacy Policy and in accordance with our obligations under the Privacy Act.  In those cases, the third parties will be subject to privacy laws in their own jurisdiction and those privacy laws may be different to New Zealand’s laws or the laws in your country and therefore may not provide comparable safeguards to the Privacy Act.
 

7.2        You acknowledge and agree to such international transfers of your Personal Information for the purposes set out in this Privacy Policy.

 

8.  FURTHER COLLECTION

Helena Health also reserves the right to collect more extensive information where it deems such action is appropriate, such as in the case of any security concerns which may arise. Where possible, information will be obtained directly from you. However, you acknowledge that by accessing the Internet Sites information may be collected from you as a result of the workings of the Internet Sites and the attached systems and software. In addition, to the extent Helena Health deems it necessary to make any credit enquiries about you, you authorise Helena Health to make such enquiries and authorise any person to provide Helena Health with such information as Helena Health reasonably requires in response to its credit enquiries.


 

9.  SOCIAL MEDIA
 

9.1 We work with trusted third parties, including social network sites like Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Google+, and with application developers who specialise in social media so we can connect to your social networks. All these companies operate third party sites. We provide access to our Social Media to third parties and business partners so we can generate interest in our products and services among members of your social networks and to allow you to share product and service interests with friends in your network.
 

9.2. We cannot control how your data is collected, stored, used or shared by third party sites or to whom it is disclosed. Please be sure to review the privacy policies and privacy settings on your social networking sites to make sure you understand the information they are sharing. If you do not want a third-party site to share information about you, you must contact that site and determine whether it gives you the opportunity to opt-out of sharing such information. Helena Health is not responsible for how these third parties may use information collected from or about you.


10.  YOUR RIGHTS – MARKETING
 

10.1. You will only receive marketing communications from us and/or third parties if you have consented to this when you provided your contact details to us (or if you have otherwise submitted your consent to us for these purposes).
 

10.2. You have the right to ask us not to use your personal data for marketing purposes. You can request that you stop receiving information from us at any time by contacting us at the address set out below (please see section 23 “QUERIES & COMPLAINTS”)


 

11.  STATISTICS

Helena Health may use and publish non-personal aggregate statistics and group data about those people who access the Internet Sites and their usage of the Internet Sites. Such aggregate information may also be provided to our advertisers and sponsors. However, subject to the further terms of this Privacy Policy, Helena Health will not share or make public identifiable information about you without your prior permission.
 

12. SECURITY OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION
 

12.1 We take reasonable precautions to make sure that we keep your Personal Information secure.  However, because the internet is an open network, no data transmission over the internet can be guaranteed as totally secure and is safe from unauthorised access or use. Accordingly, any information which you transmit to us is transmitted at your own risk.
 

12.2        Where you have authorised us to disclose your Personal Information to a third party, we will take reasonable precautions to ensure your Personal Information is treated securely by them and maintained in accordance with this Privacy Policy.


13.  PRIVACY BREACH
 

13.1        If we believe that there has been a privacy breach involving your personal information, we will identify the issue and take steps to minimise any harm.
 

13.2        If we believe that the breach has caused, or is likely to cause, serious harm, we will contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner.  If appropriate, we will also contact you and anyone else affected by this privacy breach.
 

13.3        If you believe there may have been a privacy breach, please contact us as soon as possible.
 

14.  DELETING INFORMATION

You are entitled to require us to delete your personal information where there is no good reason for us to continue to hold it or where you have successfully exercised your right to object to processing (see clause 15 below). Please note however that we may not always be able to comply with your request for specific legal reasons which will be notified to you if applicable at the time of your request.
 

15.  PROCESSING RIGHTS
 

15.1 You are entitled to require us to restrict processing of your personal information in the following scenarios:

(a)  if you want us to establish the accuracy of the data;

(b)  where our use of the data is unlawful but you do not want us to erase it;

(c)  where you need us to hold the data even if we no longer require it as you need it to establish or defend legal claims;

(d)  you have objected to our use of the data but we need to verify whether we have overriding legitimate grounds to use it.
 

15.2 You have the right to object to your personal information being processed for direct marketing or profiling.
 

15.3 You have the right not to be subject to a decision based solely on automated processing that produces legal effects concerning you or similarly effects you.
 

15.4 Where we are relying on your consent to process your personal data (e.g for marketing purposes) you have the right to withdraw your consent to that process at any time. This will not impact the lawfulness of any processing before you withdraw consent.
 

15.5 If you wish to exercise any of the rights referred to in clauses 15.1 to 15.4 above please contact us at the details provided in clause 23 below. Please note you may be asked to provide proof of your identity and address (e.g a copy of your passport and a recent utility bill).

 

16.  ACCESSING & AMENDING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION
 

16.1 You may request access to your Personal Information that is held by us at any time and Helena Health is obliged to provide this information to you as long as it has such information and such information can be readily retrieved.
 

16. 2 If you believe any of your Personal Information is incorrect or inaccurate you may request us to correct it at any time.
 

16.3  Helena Health is entitled to charge you for the reasonable costs of retrieving, providing this information, and as applicable, correcting this information.

 

17.  COMBINING INFORMATION

Helena Health may combine any information which it collects from you with information collected by its related companies.


18.  DATA STORAGE – WHERE YOUR PERSONAL DATA IS HELD
 

18.1. All information you provide to us is stored on our secure servers and those of our group of companies, service providers and agents.
 

18.2. Where we have given you (or where you have chosen) a password or other data which enables you to access certain parts of our Website, you are responsible for keeping this password and any other identifier confidential and we strongly recommend that you do not share your password or other identifier with anyone. Furthermore, we strongly recommend that you do not use the same password for any other service or website.
 

18.3. Your data may be processed by staff that work for us or for one of our suppliers and may be situated outside the country where you entered that information. Such staff may be engaged in, among other things, the provision of our service(s) to you and the provision of support services. By submitting your personal data, you agree to such transfer, storing or processing. We will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with this Privacy Policy.
 

18.4. We use strict procedures and security features to prevent unauthorised access. Agents or contractors who, while providing services to Helena Health, have access to information which you give to us are required to keep that information secure and confidential and are not permitted to use it for any purpose other than to carry out the services which they are performing for Helena Health. However, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Website; any transmission is at your own risk.


19.  FOR HOW LONG WILL WE KEEP YOUR PERSONAL DATA?
 

19.1 If you choose to create an account, we will keep your personal information for as long as your account is open. If you don’t have an account, or choose to close your account, we will keep some of your information until 8 years have passed since we last provided product to you. We consider 8 years to be an appropriate retention period because it is as long as is necessary for us to:
(a)       respond to any questions, complaints or claims made by you or on your behalf;

(b)       show that we treated you fairly;

(c)       keep records required by law; and

(d)       satisfy any accounting or reporting requirements.
 

19.2. We will not retain your personal information for longer than necessary for the purposes set out in this policy.
 

19.3. When it is no longer necessary to retain your personal information, we will delete or anonymise it.
 

19.4. In some circumstances you can ask us to delete your data: see section 14 “DELETING INFORMATION”.

 

20.  WAIVER

If Helena Health delays or does not exercise any of its rights and remedies available to it under this Privacy Policy, that will not be a waiver of that right or remedy.
 

21.  SEVERABILITY

If any provision of this Privacy Policy is held to be invalid, void, unenforceable or illegal for any reason, such provision shall be deemed to be severed from this Privacy Policy and the remaining provisions shall continue in full force.


22.  PRIVACY ACT

This Policy does not affect your rights under the Privacy Act 2020.


23.  QUERIES & COMPLAINTS

If you have any queries in regard to our Privacy Policy please do not hesitate to contact Helena Health by email: ask@helenahealth.com or telephone +64 9 962 5580

We will do our best to resolve any concerns you may have directly with you and encourage you to contact us with details of your concerns. If we are unable to resolve your concerns you have the right to make a complaint to the NZ Privacy Commissioner. For further information on making a complaint visit www.privacy.org.nz/your-rights/making-a-complaint

Last updated: 29th July 2021